A Rainy Saturday

Standard
A Rainy Saturday

Life can be very demanding. It doesn’t matter if you work a traditional 9 to 5, or are an entrepreneur, your work can be demanding. It doesn’t matter if you are married or a single parent, family can be demanding. And it doesn’t even matter if you are single, simply being single can sometimes be demanding.

But in those demanding moments of work, family, and to do lists, it’s good to just stop and relax. It’s not only good, it’s needed. In those moments when we stop to relax, we can be restored. We can clear our minds of the “stuff” that has been so demanding of our time and energy, and regain focus. We can gain clarity and be reminded of our purpose.

Writing helps me to relax. Music helps me to relax. My crayons and coloring book are helping me to relax after cleaning my home and doing laundry. And later today, an at home spa treatment will help me to relax. What you do to relax is your personal choice; as long as you are taking time to slow down so that you can be restored.

What do you do to escape the demands of life and relax?

Hotep

About Shannon D. Robinson

Shannon Robinson Born and raised in Baltimore, Maryland (Go Ravens!!!), I discovered early on that I am very opinionated and passionate about my opinions. This has brought on the realization for me that I think differently from most people and it took some time for me to come to grips with that unique side of me. Writing for me is often an escape. A place I can go with my thoughts and opinions and not have to concern myself with offending anyone or not agreeing with someone. My thoughts and opinions are mine and God’s and I know that He doesn’t judge me on them. My writing is a personal journey that allows me to be transparent with self (and sometimes others) as I believe that nothing I have experienced or gone through on this journey called life was meant for me to keep to myself. Somewhere there is another woman who is experiencing or has experienced the very same things, thoughts, and feelings I have and it is my prayer that my story in some small way helps her to see that she too can come through. While at the same time giving God glory for his wondrous works. I appreciate you for stopping by and sharing in my journey as I try my absolute best to navigate it as smoothly as possible; even when I come across detours and bumps along the way. ~ Hotep

Leave a Reply

